Thankful Thoughts

I’m sitting writing this towards the end of a day marshalling a path up on kinder. Which means I tell the odd rambler not to get squashed by flying bags. It means I’ve had a lot of time to think.
Late last week I had a bit of a scary experience which left me happy to be alive. Happy that I can go out for a couple of pints with my wife to our local and listen to the folk band playing, and happy to have quiet nights in in front on the tv.

Today, and all the time I’ve had to look at views and think my thoughts has left me grateful that I get to do what I do. Spending time in one of the most beautiful parts if the country enjoying the great outdoors. Not many people get that chance. So im thankful to what ever forces in the world put me on top of kinder. I’ve attached some of the views I had to share them with you.

Ps. Lots of time to look and think can also make two rocks in the distance look like two giant frogs humping. So its not all so philosophical.

This entry was posted in Anecdotes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

